NSW/ACT Branch Virtual Technical Meeting - 27 August, 2020

NSW/ACT BRANCH VIRTUAL TECHNICAL MEETING How do we better communicate air quality science? Thursday, 27 August, 2020 A technical session and Q&A on Science Communication will be facilitated by Sara Wilson from KJA, a highly experienced stakeholder engagement and communications professional.
PRICE

Start

August 27, 2020 - 3:30 pm

End

August 27, 2020 - 4:30 pm

Address

Online - 3.30pm AEST | 5.30pm NZST   View map

NSW/ACT BRANCH VIRTUAL TECHNICAL MEETING

How do we better communicate air quality science?

Thursday, 27 August, 2020

A technical session and Q&A on Science Communication will be facilitated by Sara Wilson from KJA, a highly experienced stakeholder engagement and communications professional.

The technical presentations will include:

  • Communicating Science – the Good, the Bad and the Ugly – Sara Wilson (Partner at KJA)
  • A communications framework for air quality – Matthew Riley (Director Climate and Atmospheric Research, Dept. of Planning Industry and Environment)
  • The 3-minute guide to air quality communication – Paul Holper (Director at Scientell)
  • Communicating with the public where the hazard is low but public concern is high – Andrew Mattes (Senior Environmental Specialist (Air Quality) at Transport for NSW)

 

DATE:

 

Thursday, 27 August 2020

 

TIME:

 

3.00pm-4.30pm AEST
5.00pm-6.30pm NZST
VENUE:

 

Online Via Zoom Meeting
RSVP:

 

Wednesday, 26 August, 2020
COST:

 

Free for members

$50 for non-members

ENQUIRIES:

 

Mandana Mazaheri
NSW/ACT Branch SecretaryEmail