WA Branch Technical Meeting - 10 September, 2020

WA BRANCH TECHNICAL MEETING. The WA Branch of CASANZ is running its second post-COVID technical meeting, this time a visit to the Perth office of the Bureau of Meteorology.
PRICE

Start

September 10, 2020 - 5:30 pm

End

September 10, 2020 - 6:30 pm

Address

Bureau of Meteorology 1 Ord Street West Perth - Or online   View map

Categories

WA

WA BRANCH TECHNICAL MEETING

Bureau of Meteorology Visit

Thursday, 10 September, 2020

 

The WA Branch of CASANZ is running its second post-COVID technical meeting, this time a visit to the Perth office of the Bureau of Meteorology.

The visit will include a tour of the office and talk about the Bureau’s day-to-day work. There will then be an opportunity to see what meteorological data they now have available and get feedback on how they feel we can best make use of it. Finally, they would like us to let them know of some of the projects we are conducting, into which they might be able to contribute.

The visit will take place at 3:30 pm (WST) on Thursday 10th September, and take about an hour.

There is just one catch – but perhaps more an opportunity. They are limited to 6 guests in the room, but can take any number via a video conference. The video option is open to all CASANZ members.

If you want to be there in person, you should reserve your place quickly. But for a video presence, it’s “all comers”:

Please respond by 31 August. You will be sent a confirmation of your booking, and a link to the video stream.

 

DATE:

 

Thursday, 10 September, 2020

 

TIME:

 

3.30pm AWST | 5.30pm AEST | 7.30pm NZST
VENUE:

 

Bureau of Meteorology
1 Ord Street
West Perth

OPTIONS:
 
Select Attend online or Attend in person at checkout
RSVP:

 

By Monday,  31 August, 2020

 

COST:

 

Members
Non members
$0
$50

ENQUIRIES:
 
Peter Rye  Email